1. Flowers

The other day I promised to myself that I’m going to write down 10 things, non human related (haha) that can bring you happiness. Of course, this may not be the same for everyone out there, but there will be 10 reasons why, for me, these small little things can bring me joy.

Flowers.

People say, that after women, flowers are the most delicate and elegant creatures. And I personally couldn’t agree more. Because, just as women they come up in different sizes, colors, shape and so on.

They are delicate, just like a woman’s soul and they have to be touched gently. You can’t simply throw them away, you always keep them on display. And no matter if we love it or not, the same thing goes to women. Men are visual creatures so they like to keep their women on display, to admire them. Which for me makes perfect sense. I like to be admired, I like to be complimented, and most of all I love to be taken care of.

Maybe this is why I find flowers so beautiful and I can completely call myself a “flower-addict” haha. And maybe because I find them perfect they tend to be a source of happiness for me.

However, you don’t have to wait for someone to get you flowers in order to be happy. When having a bad day, just go out there, buy yourself a lovely bouqet and you’ll see that your mood may change.

Of course, I always love getting flowers, I think it would never go out of style.

However, I have this idea in my head that one day, someone that loves me will knock on my door and when I’ll open the door he will be there, with a chocolate bar and a/some flower/s. For me that would be pure happiness.

But until then, I only have flowers.

And you can see how happy they make me. ❤

IMG_5250.JPG

IMG_5238.JPG

IMG_5235.JPG

IMG_5272.JPG

IMG_4561.JPG

IMG_4549.JPG

IMG_4551.JPG

IMG_4439.JPG

IMG_3937.JPG

IMG_3871.JPG

Leave a Reply

