Pray for the world

Woke up today and saw the news.

100+ people were killed in Paris. By bombs or they wore simpy shot. And because I didn’t want to be seen crying I acted like I wasn’t affected. But it was one big lie.

I was planning a trip to Paris. I was making a list of the things I haven’t seen yet and I need to, of the photos that I will take, of the clothes I was going to wear. It was my Christmas present. And right now it is all painted with blood.

What humans need to understand is that you simply can’t kill people because they don’t share the same views. No religion will ever agree that killing is honerable.

Please, don’t kill for God. You don’t even know for sure if you are doing it for someone/something.

I can’t imagine the pain of those families. I know this doesn’t help at all but you’ve been in my thoughts ever since I’ve seen the news.

I’m not praying just for Paris, I’m praying for this world so that it won’t have to see this much suffering again.

I’m shocked. But we’ll always have Paris. Always.

May your beautiful souls rest in peace and Paris, my dear, beloved, perfect Paris, please be strong! 

Leave a Reply

