Let’s run away baby… to Rome!

To-Rome-with-Love-1

Unfortunately for you love, I adore travelling.

Luckily for me, I’ve been in lots of countries, I’ve seen many many cities, I’ve walked their streets, I’ve spoken their languages, I’ve took lots of photos, I’ve made lots of memories but sadly I’ve never been to Rome.

So why we should run away to Rome, babe?

Here’s why!

First things first, because I’m a foodie (hihi) sooooo we must go there and try their amazing italian food. As we all know, every region in Italy has some specific dishes so this is why we’re going to try : bucatini all’amatriciana, spaghetti alla carbonara, baccalà, carciofi, coda alla vaccinara, rigatoni con la pajata, pizza alla Romana, fiori di zucca, crostata di ricotta, not to mention their amazing desserts. We are going to eat everrrrything. And we would drink wine. And champagne. And sparkling wine. And red wine. Rosé, white, every single kind of wine. And we would toast. And we would laugh while being a little tipsy. We would take lots and lots of photos. And most importantly, we’re gonna fall in love with the city.

rome-houses-restaurant-street

Secondly, we must visit Rome because of its amazing art and magnificient ancient Roman architecture and history (masterpieces, architecture, sculpture or paintings of famous artists like Michelangelo, Bernini, Nicola Salvi, Bramante, Sangallo, Maderno are all in Rome). We would walk the streets of Rome feeling grateful for every second that we’re about to spend here. We would admire the Colosseum and in the meantime we would start picturing the gladiators fighting.

Colosseum-Rome-Italy-Wallpaper-Hi-Def-Images-4942
The Colosseum

We would take millions of photos of the Pantheon, we would fall in love again in front of the Fontana di Trevi, we would wish for a life together and we would kiss while throwing a coin in the water.

881687-rome-wallpaper
Fontana di Trevi

When the sun does down we would sneak behind some ancient walls and we would hug and kiss eachother for hours until the city lights will guide our way.

dawn-rome-hd-wallpapers1

pantheon-orange_103249-1400x1050

And most importantly, we could visit Vatican. I can’t wait to walk those streets holding your hand with one hand and with the other I would search for hidden secrets in Dan Brown’s books haha. We would visit the The Sistine Chapel and we would admire the ceiling and The Last Judgement by Michelangelo.

The Sisteen Chapel
The Sisteen Chapel

I would run and search for  Sandro Botticelli‘s paintings hoping that I’d find some signs. You would tell me that I’m acting stupid, that there’s no such thing as the masonic lodge and if there was they wouldn’t have hidden any secrets in old paitings, but, before you finish your sentence I am already looking for other signs that are written in Dan Brown’s book ‘Angels and Demons’. What can I say babe, you’re lucky to have me haha.

Vatican
Vatican

Also, not to mention the fact that now I can finally practice my italian, right, mio caro amore? hahaha

I don’t think I have to tell you about the moments when late at night we’ll be staying in our comfy hotel room just drinking wine, laughing and looking out the window at the beautiful city lights. We’ll be in Rome. Just the two of us and the city that from now on will know all of our secrets.

And baby, never forget that we will always have Rome! ❤

rome-wallpaper_020702163_171

Leave a Reply

