3 (actually 4) books worth losing sleep for

I love sleep and I love books.

Hard decision to make. Really. Really. Hard.

But there are 3 books (and now 4 yay ❤️) that made me give up on sleep only to read more and more and more and to find out what’s going to happen next.

I am talking about the Millennium series by Stieg Larsson ❤️ the series that inspired movie makers to produce The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, an amazing movie, thanks to a very well-written book (because the movie it’s about the first book only)

Okay, I’m not really going to describe the story behind the books, I would like to keep some magic for you to find out. I just want to tell you that if you are into detectives, crimes, drama and action – these books are made just for you.

What you really need to know about these books :

  • they are a series of best-selling Swedish crime novels
  • the main characters are Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist
  • it is supposed that their author was killed by the Swedish Government so that he won’t write more (he kind of revealed some ‘not so great’ things about the Swedish Government and the bad things happening in Sweden)
  • the first book is called The Girl with the Dragoon Tattoo, then The Girl who Played with Fire, and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets’ Nest.

And since this year (at least in Romania) the fourth book is now available

YAAAY!

I just bought mine the other day and I just caaaaan’t wait to read it. It is called The Girl in the Spider’s Web. 

The author is not the same (obviously) but the characters are the same. I’m guessing they wanted to give these amazing stories an end.

And to make things even more interesting for you, I just want you to know that the author was conducting some investigations in real life about some Swedish neo-nazis and racists, informations that he also added in his series.

My advice for you is, if you really love crime series, you HAVE to read the Millennium series. Besides, in Sweden it’s the 2nd best-selling series after the Bible – and that says a lot.

Anyway, you go ahead and read them, tell me how you liked them and I will tell you what I think about the forth book asap.

Enjoy! ❤

Leave a Reply

